此活动已结束,注册已经关闭。耶鲁北京中心中查看更多活动.

活动详情

耶鲁北京中心、SAGE Worldwide、南京大学-约翰·霍普金斯大学中美文化研究中心北京校友会和观中社诚邀您参加与《阿里巴巴:马云的商业帝国》新书作者邓肯·克拉克的对话,活动将由华尔街日报科技记者Eva Dou主持。

活动简介

1999年阿里巴巴初创仅仅数月,邓肯·克拉克在公司成立的小公寓里第一次见到了马云。在这本书中,作者结合他作为阿里巴巴初期顾问的经历,揭示马云的个性特点,回顾并解析了公司遇到的一系列巨大困难以及扩张到电商之外领域所面临的挑战。书中包含前所未有的丰富信息和独家采访,讲述不为人知的阿里巴巴故事。

活动语言

活动语言为英文。

注册与费用

门票:免费。

重要提示:耶鲁北京中心高度尊重您的隐私权。参会者通过此活动报名表格或其他报名渠道提供的信息将会绝对保密。除非有相关的法规和法院命令,我们不会与他人分享、出售或出租参会者的任何个人信息。

活动日程

18:00

18:30

注册

18:30

20:00

演讲嘉宾

  • Duncan 邓肯·克拉克 (北京博达克咨询有限公司   总裁)

    Duncan 邓肯·克拉克

    北京博达克咨询有限公司总裁

    嘉宾简介
菜单

This is a past event. Registration is closed. View more events from Yale Center Beijing

Event Details

Yale Center Beijing, SAGE Worldwide, the Johns Hopkins University-Nanjing University Center for Chinese and American Studies Beijing Alumni Club, and Young China Watchers jointly invite you to a conversation with Duncan Clark, the author of Alibaba: The House that Jack Ma Built. It will be moderated by Eva Dou, reporter of Wall Street Journal technology.

Event Description

Duncan Clark first met Jack Ma in 1999 in the small apartment where Alibaba had been founded a few months prior. In his book, Duncan Clark draws on his own experience as an early advisor to Alibaba. He discusses the characteristics that makes Jack Ma a successful entrepreneur, how the company overcame a series of daunting hurdles, as well as the challenges Alibaba faces as it expands beyond e-commerce. Clark was granted access to a wealth of new materials including exclusive interviews.

Event Language

The language of the event will be English.

Registration and Payment

Ticket: Free.

Please note: All attendee information collected by Yale Center Beijing through the event registration form on this website, or by any other means, will be kept strictly confidential. Yale Center Beijing will never distribute, sell, license, or otherwise make available for any purpose, any attendee information to any third party, unless otherwise required by law.

Agenda

6 PM

6:30 PM

Registration

6:30 PM

8 PM

Presentation and Discussion

Speakers

  • Duncan Clark (Chairman  at  BDA China)

    Duncan Clark

    Chairman at BDA China

    Read Bio
Menu