此活动已结束,注册已经关闭。耶鲁北京中心中查看更多活动.

活动详情

出席率达标的参加者将获得由佳士得美术学院耶鲁北京中心联合颁发的出席证书。

项目简介

在璀璨多元的艺术世界中,众多机构与个体,从艺术家画廊拍卖行藏家美术馆各司其职。本项目将带领大家一起探索奥妙及充满活力的艺术世界。我们将从国际视角出发,以当代艺术为聚焦点,带您走近国际艺术生态圈认识当中的关键角色,与艺术界精英领袖展开对话,并走进专业艺术机构内部深入学习交流。

语言
活动语言为中文。

注册与费用

此项目名额有限,先到先得。

费用:
人民币15,000元
人民币13,500元 | 团体报名优惠 – 三人或以上
人民币12,000元 | 提早报名优惠 – 至9月26日止

所有费用恕不退还。

项目安排

10月27日(星期四)|艺术家
本项目将首先介绍当代艺术基本概念,并聚焦于当今中国活跃的当代艺术家,探讨一系列关于当代艺术的热点问题:如何定义艺术家的重要性?当代艺术有何独特之处?本项目将安排您参观艺术家工作室,探讨艺术作品的创作灵感、深入了解艺术家的创作心路历程。

10月28日(星期五)|艺术市场
艺术市场如何影响大众对当代艺术的理解?本项目将带您从专业的角度讨论当今商业艺术领域内的不同角色,包括一级市场以及二级市场。您将有机会认识到厘定艺术品价值的不同市场因素,亲身体验模拟拍卖,并参观顶级画廊。

10月29日(星期六)|艺术机构:公营与私营
在商业化市场范围以外,专业艺术机构对确认艺术家的成就方面起到关键作用。本项目将专注分析各类艺术机构,探讨它们在艺术领域中所扮演的角色之异同,包括国立艺术机构、私立美术馆、非盈利艺术空间等等。

10月30日(星期天)|创业与机遇
如何起步从事艺术品交易?怎样建立艺术基金?创立艺术品网上平台的过程是怎样的?多位业内精英将于项目的最后一天现身说法,分享其投身艺术界以来的所见所闻。我们还邀请到重要私人收藏家与您对谈,讲述其收藏艺术品的理念和收藏历程,并探讨如何支持当代艺术的发展。


重要提示:耶鲁北京中心高度尊重您的隐私权。参会者通过此活动报名表格或其他报名渠道提供的信息将会绝对保密。除非有相关的法规和法院命令,我们不会与他人分享、出售或出租参会者的任何个人信息。

票务信息

提前申请

(9月26日之前报名并支付成功)

常规申请
¥15,000
团体申请( 三人或以上)
¥13,500

关于耶鲁北京中心

菜单

This is a past event. Registration is closed. View more events from Yale Center Beijing

Event Details

Participants who meet the program's attendance criteria will receive a certificate of attendance from Christie’s Education and Yale Center Beijing.

Program Description

The international art world is a complex organism based on an intricate network of dependencies. From artists, dealers, and auction houses, to collectors and institutions, the program explores the different players that make up this dynamic industry and how they interact with each other. With a focus on the contemporary art scene and through a broad international lens, this program includes lectures on the various stake-holders as well as conversations with key art world players and visits to various institutions.

Language

The language of the program will be Chinese.

Registration and Fees

Space is limited, and registration is on a rolling basis.

Fees:
¥15,000 Regular
¥13,500 Groups of 3 or more
¥12,000 Early-bird (payment by 26 September)

All fees are non-refundable.

Program Schedule

Thursday, 27 October – The Artist
We will begin with a broad overview of the concepts behind contemporary art, followed by relevant artists practicing today, with a focus on China. Questions discussed include what makes an artist important, and what is unique about contemporary art. We end the day with visits to artist studios, to have a better understanding of the artistic process.

Friday, 28 October – The Market
The second day is about how the market shapes our understanding of contemporary art. We will examine the different roles within the commercial art world, including both primary market and secondary market. We will analyze the attributes that determine the value of a work of art, engage in a mock auction, and visit top galleries.

Saturday, 29 October – Institutions: Public & Private
Institutions play an essential role in validating an artist’s career from outside the commercial world. The third day will attempt to map out the role of cultural establishments large and small, from national institutions, to museums developed by private collectors, to alternative non-profit spaces.

Sunday, 30 October – Entrepreneurship & Engagement
On the final day, we will hear from individuals who engage in the art world in different ways, from more traditional paths of art dealing to non-conventional ways such as art funds and online platforms. We will also hear from a private collector about what drives him to collect art and how he supports the art world.


Please note: All attendee information collected by Yale Center Beijing through the event registration form on this website, or by any other means, will be kept strictly confidential. Yale Center Beijing will never distribute, sell, license, or otherwise make available for any purpose, any attendee information to any third party, unless otherwise required by law.

Tickets

Early-bird

(payment by 26 September)

Regular
RMB 15,000
Groups of 3 or more
RMB 13,500

About Yale Center Beijing

Menu